Florida Contractor Continuing Education Requirements

Florida requires 14 hours of continuing education in order to renew your contractor license. This includes:

  • 1 hour of Advanced Building Code
  • 1 hour of Workers Compensation
  • 1 hour of Workplace Safety
  • 1 hour of Laws & Rules
  • 1 hour of Business Practices
  • 9 hours of Elective Topics

Our 14-hour package includes ALL of these topics. In addition, our 14-hour package includes 1 hour of Wind Mitigation Methodologies.

Special Note for CPC License (Certified pool/spa Contractor): Effective beginning with 2019 renewal: 14 hours of CE must include 1 hour of pool electrical requirements. Unfortunately we do not have a course that meets that 1 hour pool electrical requirement. Our 14 hour bundle will cover the remaining 13 hours that you need to renew your license.

Florida CILB Approved Provider Number PVD1458

Course Bundle Buy as a bundle and save!

14-Hour Bundle

$59 (Save $81!)

14-Hours Florida Contractor Continuing Education

View Bundled Courses

$59.00Add to cart

Individual Courses Only $10 per CE Hour!

Florida Contractor Renewal Essentials

CILB Course Number CRS12269

5 CE Hours

$50.00Add to cart

Safe Rooms: Protection from Extreme Wind

CILB Course Number CRS12268

4 CE Hours

$40.00Add to cart

Insulated Concrete Forms: A Cost Benefit Analysis

CILB Course Number CRS12267

3 CE Hours

$30.00Add to cart

Frequently Asked Questions

How do these courses work?
To complete our online courses, you just need to follow these simple steps:

  • Purchase the courses that you would like complete.
  • Access your course using the course link in your email receipt.
  • Log in to your online course portal, and complete your course at your own pace. You may start and stop the course as often as you’d like, and your progress will be saved.
  • Pass the final exam. Don’t worry, you can take the final exam as many times as needed.
  • Download your certificate of completion for your records.
  • We will report your completed CE hours to Florida, and we’ll see you next year!

Do you offer the mandatory advanced building code course for Florida?
Yes. Our course titled Existing Building & Energy Efficiency: Advanced Building Code is approved by the CILB and the FL Building Commission for advanced building code credit.

What’s included in the Florida Contractor Renewal Essentials course?
This 5-hour course covers Workplace Safety, Workers’ Compensation, Laws and Rules, Business Practices, and Wind Mitigation.

Will my Florida Contractor continuing education hours be reported to the state?
Yes. Once you have completed a course, we will report your continuing education hours directly to Florida. That way you can easily renew your license.

Will I receive a certificate of completion after I take one of your architect continuing education courses?
Yes, a certificate of completion will be available to you immediately upon completing any of our Florida Contractor continuing education courses. We can also email, fax, or mail copies of your certificates to you if you would like.

How can I contact you with more questions?
You can call our continuing education specialists at (888)564-9098. You can also email our specialists at support@pdhacademy.com.